Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth.

Wow….One of the easiest DPs ever…My imagination can think of many, many things to do with this private plot of earth. And since I have an abundance of financial resources…even better. I would absolutely LOVE to have vast tracks of land; some could be forested, other open pastures. It would be even better if there were lots of walking and hiking paths, scenic look-outs, and a cool, babbling stream running through the property. My husband and I could then build our perfect home..not too big because who wants to clean all the time? We’d have solar panels and try to reduce our carbon footprint as much as possible. I’d like a fully outfitted kitchen, a bath with steam shower and soaking tub and lots of windows for natural light.

On this plot of earth, I’d keep it in its natural state as much as possible and would run a rescue where I’d be able to take in and care for dogs, cats and other small critters who need help. I know it’d be alot of work but I can think of nothing more joyous than a house surrounded by lots of trees, land and animals. We’d go for long walks everyday with our happy packs.

Walt and Gelbert on walkies

About waggingmytale

I am an English teacher, writer, animal lover, and aspiring athlete. If you stop by and read or "stumble" upon my blog, please leave a comment and say hello. It's nice to know who visits :-) Namaste!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

  1. Pingback: Hypothetically Wealthy « Stuphblog

  2. I love that you would keep the plot of land natural.

  3. Pingback: Yay I get to create my own kingdom! | She Said What?

  4. Pingback: No More Heartaches | The Jittery Goat

  5. lms says:

    Love the photo!!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – A Plot of Earth – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Losing The Plot” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: This Land Is My Land – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

